Sunday, April 14, 2024

Siskiyou Velo

Southern Oregon's Premier Cycling Club

Message from the President

by Harlan Bittner on Jan, 26 2018

Some of us are braving the cold and even rainy weather to get our cycling in this winter.  I’m sure we’re all looking forward to longer and better-weather days!

Just a quick note to introduce our club officers , board and activity leaders.  Last November the club elected our 2018 slate of officers—Harlan Bittner, Ed Broyles, Frank Hoeper, Alan Hubbard, Dennis Kramer, Jennifer MacCracken, Mark Moran, Gary Shaff and Matt Walker.  Per the club’s bylaws, officers are chosen by the board from among the board members—at our January board meeting, I was chosen president, Alan Hubbard secretary, and Frank Hoeper treasurer.

Our activity leaders this year are: Dennis Kramer, Rides; Matt Walker, Membership; Mark Moran, Social; Harlan Bittner and Gary Shaff, Advocay; and Gary Shaff, Training and Education.

I’d also like to acknowledge our Webmaster, Jeff Roberts.  He provides a valuable service in keeping our webpage and communication channels running smoothly.

Please feel free to contact any of us with any questions or comments.  At the top of this website, simply hit “About” and then “Club Board”, and you’ll find links to email us.

Happy riding!


Leave a Comment